Raavn pres. Setwork #32

The final regular instalment of Setwork for 2017 is here. And it’s dreamy, deep, orchestral, cinematic, and very moody. 

It feels like I found a blueprint for the selection I love, the past few sets have a very distinct vibe. The 32nd part of the series spanning the past 7 years is one of the best in terms of what DJs call storytelling. Yes, the mix is not perfect, I did not care about harmonic mixing at all – it’s about the Journey and the Destination.

I was mixing this episode of Setwork rather late at night, and it took me 1.5 hours to get out of the state it brought me into – especially thanks to the resolve in form of Quatri’s track “Into the Oblivion”. Brought shivers all the way.

Also, I possibly might have a teenage crush on Nølah 🙂 She’s easily became one of my go-to artists this year. Worthy of a mention are also the amazing guys over at Saturate Audio, who are currently reinventing themselves into a very promising progressive label. The music is already there, no doubt – just give them a listen and you’ll fall in love.



01 // Baime – Tyras
02 // Dario Dea – Symmetry (master)
03 // RY X – Lean (Fake Mood ‘Sleepless’ Mix)
04 // Roma Moss – Full Moon Riders (Original Mix)
05 // Max Richter – On The Nature Of Daylight (Retza Edit)
06 // WhoMadeWho – Heads Above (Fake Mood Remix)
07 // Rupert Gregson Williams – Duck Shoot (Bloody Shelby edit)
08 // Artsever – Picturesque (Original Mix)
09 // Following Light – Peripatetic (Original Mix)
10 // Nølah – Lost Island
11 // London Grammar – Rooting for You (Robero remix)
12 // Quatri – Into The Oblivion

Leave a Reply